In 1992, Akouo was the narrating voice for the CD, The African American Experience: A History, by Computerized Educational Resources (Distributed by Globe Publishing); later narrated by Henry Louis Gates, Jr.

Akouo's first recording, Help Is On The Way, was released as a CD Single in 2002, and was featured in the 2003 African American Independent Film by 828 Entertainment, Pretty Lady (IMDb).

His second CD Single, Signz 'N' Timez, was released in October 2010.

Akouo's first full-length recording project, Grace Journey, was released in August 2013, featuring the following songs:

  1. N-Tro-Doo-Sing
  2. Rejoice
  3. Worst-Case Scenario
  4. I Can't Figure It Out
  5. Heaven And Earth
  6. Grace Journey
  7. Someday I Will Fly
  8. Ev'rything Is Gonna Get Better
  9. Resurrection Song
  10. I'm Into You

He won The Akademia Music Award for Best R&B / Soul Album for Grace Journey in March 2016.

In August 2016, a feature story about Akouo was officially published in the Marquix Global Network.

During the month of February 2017, his song, Ev’rything Is Gonna Get Better, hit the #1 position on the R&B/Soul Charts of the Power XR West Coast Radio Network.

Throughout August 2018, Akouo’s song, I’m Into You, hit the #1 position on the R&B/Soul Charts of KMIX Los Angeles.

In the month of September 2018, a feature story about Akouo was published in the Marquix Global Network and Focal Point.

Churchman, Akouo's multi-genre concept album, was officially released on June 5, 2019, with the co-related compositions:

  1. Fro-Logue
  2. One
  3. Holy Kiss
  4. The W-E-L-C-O-M-E Song
  5. Urth-Bop
  6. Coming Soon (To A Neighborhood Near You)
  7. Here I Stand
  8. Daydream
  9. Churchman
  10. Mr. Nobody
  11. Endurance
  12. Eye Released (The Old Nature)
  13. It's Not
  14. You & Me
  15. What Is Your Life?
  16. Victory

For live performances, check out the On-the-Move page for dates, times and locations.